Sign in to follow this  
Hannibear

No Addon Button

I am new to Epsilon. I downloaded TRP and even have it in the EpsilonWoW Addon folder, yet when I log into the game there is no Addon button on the bottom left side of the screen. Any thoughts or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

5 minutes ago, Hannibear said:

I am new to Epsilon. I downloaded TRP and even have it in the EpsilonWoW Addon folder, yet when I log into the game there is no Addon button on the bottom left side of the screen. Any thoughts or ideas would be greatly appreciated.

Just to confirm, your addon folder is "Epsilon/interface/AddOns/", yes?

find me on discord @Lehvie#1473

or just find me on a certain other server.
have fun boys

15 minutes ago, Scharlaken Rosette said:

Just to confirm, your addon folder is "Epsilon/interface/AddOns/", yes?

Correct!

Just now, Hannibear said:

Correct!

Where is your epsilon folder located?

have fun boys

Just now, Scharlaken Rosette said:

Where is your epsilon folder located?

In my downloads, in a specific folder I made just for Epsilon. 

Just now, Hannibear said:

In my downloads, in a specific folder I made just for Epsilon. 

Move it to another location. I'd suggest using "C:\Games\Epsilon". After you move it, right click your Epsilon folder, then click properties. Uncheck Read-only and apply the change. Then try to launch again.

I would also like to add, you might just want to delete your downloaded TRP, as I'm fairly sure TRP3 is downloaded from the CDN. another reason your addons might not show; THere's a chance you downloaded the latest version of these addons, which probably don't work on 7.2.5

have fun boys

25 minutes ago, Scharlaken Rosette said:

you might just want to delete your downloaded TRP, as I'm fairly sure TRP3 is downloaded from the CDN. another reason your addons might not show; THere's a chance you downloaded the latest version of these addons, which probably don't work on 7.2.5