Sign in to follow this  
King of the Mushan

Cornelius Wabbajack Interview 1

The Following is an Excerpt from The Azeroth Times, Edition XVII, entitled 'An Interview with Sir Cornelius Wabbajack'.

"It's a pleasure to meet you, mister Wabbajack. I'm Trix Paperwrench with the Azeroth Times. I'd like to ask you a few questions."

"Oh, why, of course, my delightful miss Paperwrench! Ask away!"

"Well, first of all, as I'm sure the public is wondering, when do you anticipate your next memoir to be released?"

"Oh, yes, number 6. A Desert of Trials, I call it. I've been writing it for a few months, I don't expect it to hit shelves for another year at least. Sorry to disappoint."

"A Desert of Trials? What does it entail?"

"Well, for the past five years of my life, I've been in Uldum, working with my dear friend Aaron Jacobs on some Archaeological business."

"Really? Archaeological business exciting enough to get its own edition in your series of memoirs?"

"Well, as has been proven time and time again in my life, excitement just seems to find me wherever I go."

"So it would seem, Sir Wabbajack. However, now that we've gotten your current affairs out of the way, I'd like to ask you a bit about your past."

"My past?"

"Yes. Specifically, what hasn't been written in your memoirs."

"I see... What would you like to know?"

"Well, in the First Edition of your memoirs, 'The First Journey', you simply begin a week into your expedition into the Hinterlands. What pushed you into that first adventure?"

"Really? I figured that story would be too boring. No one would really want to hear that, would they?"

"Well, apparently they do."